MVADA Dates

MVADA Calendar:  The following dates were approved by the MVADA T.M.C.

Friday September 4 Fall Tournament Season Schedule and Commitment Forms due,
Boys and Girls Soccer – Girls Volleyball – Cross Country – Golf
(Follow new requirements) – See MVADA.com

Friday September 11 Football Tournament Form Due
Tuesday September 15 9:30 a.m. Tournament Management Committee Meeting @ Assabet

Monday September 28 9:30 a.m. MVADA Athletic Directors Meeting @ Assabet

Friday October 2 MVADA Cheerleading Tournament Entry Form Due

Wednesday October 7 9:30 a.m. MVADA Golf Tournament @ Acushnet River Valley Golf Course

Friday October 23 8:00 p.m. Tournament Entry Forms due (Call in games after this date) –
Girls Volleyball

Friday October 23 8:00 p.m. Tournament Entry Forms due (Call in games after this date) –
Boys/Girls Soccer

Wednesday October 28 9:00 p.m. Soccer Cut-Off (MVADA)

Wednesday October 28 9:00 p.m. Volleyball Cut-Off (MVADA)

Thursday October 29 9:00 a.m. Tournament Directors Meeting @Assabet
Thursday October 29 10:00 a.m. Tournament Seeding Meetings @ Assabet
Sunday November 1 TBA Soccer Tournament: Semi-Finals @ TBA
Monday November 2 TBA Soccer Tournament: Finals @ TBA
Monday November 2 4:00 p.m. Volleyball Tournament: Semi-Finals @ TBA
Tuesday November 3 4:00 p.m. Volleyball Tournament: Finals @ TBA
Wednesday November 4 1:00 p.m. XC Championship @ Wrentham Developmental Center
Sunday November 8 TBA Cheerleading Championships @ Essex Tech
Thursday December 3 4:00/7:00 p.m. Football Championship Games @ TBA
Friday December 4 Winter Tournament Season Schedule and Commitment Forms Due
Boys and Girls Basketball – Wrestling – Ice Hockey – Swimming
Saturday January 30 10:00 a.m. Wrestling Tournament @ Essex Tech
8:00 a.m. Weigh-Ins begin
9:00 a.m. Coaches Meeting
Wednesday February 3 3:00 p.m. Swimming/Diving Championships @ Greater Lawrence

Thursday February 4 3:00 p.m. Swimming Championships @ Lynn Tech (All Events)
Thursday February 18 9:00 p.m. Basketball (boys/girls) Tournament Entry Forms Due
(call in games or put on MIAA site after this date)

Ice Hockey Forms due. (call in games after this date)

Monday February 22 Basketball (boys/girls) Cut-Off (MVADA) 9:00 p.m.
Ice Hockey Cut-Off (MVADA) 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday February 23 9:00 a.m. Tournament Directors Meeting @ Assabet
Tuesday February 23 10:00 a.m. Tournament Seeding Meeting @ Assabet
Thursday February 25 TBA Boys/Girls Basketball Tournament : Semi-Finals @ TBA
Friday February 26 TBA Boys/Girls Basketball Tournament : Finals @ TBA
Friday February 26 TBA Ice Hockey Tournament @ Valley Forum
Tuesday March 29 – April 1 MSSADA Annual Conference at the Cape
Wednesday March 30 8:30 a.m. Regular Business Meeting @ Annual Conference on Cape

Friday April 1 Spring Tournament Season Schedule and Commitment Forms Due
Baseball – Softball – Boys Lacrosse – Girls Lacrosse – Boys Volleyball

Monday May 16 9:00 p.m. Tournament Entry Forms due (Call in games after
this date) – Boys Volleyball

Thursday May 19 9:00 p.m. Boys Volleyball Cut-Off (MVADA)

Friday May 20 9:00 a.m. Tournament Seeding Meeting – Boys Volleyball @ TBA

Friday May 20 9:00 p.m. Tournament Entry Forms due (Call in games after
this date) – Boys Lacrosse – Girls Lacrosse

Monday May 23 TBA Boys Volleyball Tournament: Semi-Finals @ TBA

Monday May 23 9:00 p.m. Tournament Entry Forms due (Call in games after
this date) – Baseball – Softball

Monday May 23 9:00 p.m. Boys Lacrosse/Girls Lacrosse Cut-Off (MVADA)

Tuesday May 24 TBA Boys Volleyball Tournament: Finals @ TBA

Tuesday May 24 9:00 a.m. Tournament Seeding Meeting – Boys/Girls Lacrosse @ TBA
Thursday May 26 TBA Boys/Girls Lacrosse Tournament: Semi-finals @ TBA
Thursday May 26 9:00 p.m. Baseball/Softball Cut-Off (MVADA)
Friday May 27 TBA Boys/Girls Lacrosse Tournament: Finals @ TBA
Friday May 27 9:00 a.m. Tournament Seeding Meeting – Baseball/Softball @ Tri-County
Monday May 30 TBA Baseball/Softball Tournament: Semi-Finals @ TBA
Tuesday May 31 TBA Baseball/Softball Tournament: Finals @ TBA
Tuesday June 14 9:30 a.m. MVADA AD’s Meeting @ TBA
* NOTE SPRING DATES ARE BASED ON THE MIAA CUT-OFF DATES AS PUBLISHED ON THEIR WEB SITE. THEY MAY CHANGE!!